If you could give just One #blogging tip, what would it be?


Blogging tips

Blogging questions

I have spoken before on this blog about making bloggy friends, and commenting on blogs, and signing up for support groups.

But I’m tired of my own voice, a little exhausted and don’t feel at the top of my game.

I haven’t been visiting back regularly, and that’s something I plan to change in the next few weeks before the A to Z challenge begins. (Sign up, if you haven’t yet! Want to know more? If you’re on twitter, drop by for the #AZchat where we discuss why A to Z Challenge is good for bloggers, and how to reap the most benefits! Pam Margolis will be hosting the 1PM EDT chat, and #teamdamyanti will be hosting the one at 8PM EDT. )

So, I’m opening the forum to my visitors and blog friends: If you could give just One #blogging tip to a new blogger, what would it be?

218 thoughts on “If you could give just One #blogging tip, what would it be?

  1. Hi there!
    Thanks for following. I’m a happy camper now you are joining me as I trip around by RV, plane, car and time machine to the past.
    Comments, compliments, critiques and wisecracks are most welcome.
    You have a great blog. “See” you again soon.
    Which Way Now 101 aka Carol

  2. It’s been said before, but your voice should be as unique on your blog as it is in person. We are drawn to the individuality of people. Our blogs should reflect the large number of variables that make you you.

  3. Write because you were born to write and “cannot other.” If you don’t feel like writing, if you are facing a big zero, then don’t write. When it comes, it will flow. Don’t set up rules for yourself that discourage you, just write.

  4. Pingback: COMMENTING ON POSTS | Carol Balawyder

  5. Write…write…write some more. Start slow with following and be real. Be respectful. don’t follow too quickly everyone who follows you just “because” you think it is protocol…in hindsight it can be misinterpreted as only trying to get more followers. There are so many wonderfully genuine and kind people in this community. I feel so privileged being part of this WP neighbourhood. I learn from by reading amazing, creative writers…never thought I could write poetry (since my teens) and I love it now. Key: Enjoy yourself and be real.

  6. Just write!
    If it’s a personal blog, be yourself and have fun. Don’t be put off by other blogs that seem different or better.
    If it’s a company/product blog, communicate intelligently ie target creatively.

  7. Great comments here…going to share this on Facebook and LinkedIn this week. I blog professionally for clients and besides getting to know the client, I say write as if you are talking to someone personally. Make it human, in other words! That’s my style and I look for clients who appreciate that approach.

  8. Consider having a theme and writing succinctly. Quite a few bloggers ramble on about whatever trivia is in their head at the moment. If you don’t have anything interesting to say then don’t write for the sake of producing a post; or at least keep the length in check!

  9. Post regularly so your readers know where and when to find you. Follow all the good ideas set out above. Above all, ignore everyone else’s blogging advice now and again and do something just for you!

I love comments, and I always visit back. Blogging is all about being a part of a community, and communities are about communication! Tweet me up @damyantig !

