100 Words on Saturday: Beautiful Eyes


100 Words on Saturday

100 Words on Saturday

I’ve signed up for 100 Words On SaturdayIntroduced in February 2013 – by Corinne Rodrigues, it an invitation, a prompt, a linky. We are to write exactly a 100 words on the prompt and publish it on our blogs – a story, a poem, a mini-essay. 100 Words on Saturday will be up  2nd and 4th Saturday each month.

Beautiful Eyes

Beautiful Eyes

Prompt: Beautiful Eyes.

Is it soft to the touch, or perhaps with a pattern that the fingers can predict even as they move over it, or so smooth and hard that the fingers glide over it in admiration, or does it make a sound, a tune, music to charm the spirit, or perhaps you could tell me what it smells like? Like toasted caramel, or rosebuds crushed under the passion of lovers, or incense wafting at church? What is beautiful? My eyes, when I touch them, are quite like yours when I touch you, and yet you tell me I have beautiful eyes.

32 thoughts on “100 Words on Saturday: Beautiful Eyes

  1. Hello Damyanti,

    This is a clever approach to the prompt. The questions asked were and comparison used were effective and of a novel sort.

    Thanks for visiting and commenting on a blog of mine–I really appreciate it. I like your blog and will be reading the articles here :)

  2. You were questioning and describing at the same time, and it works very well. The last line all the poignant as a result, “And yet you tell me I have beautiful eyes.”

    Nice exploration and…well, I guess in this case “sensualization?” Not exactly a *visual* description, but just as, maybe even more, effective in the context.

  3. Lovely piece, Always fun to hear about different challenges so thanks for sharing, and for the follow. Great blog!

I love comments, and I always visit back. Blogging is all about being a part of a community, and communities are about communication! Tweet me up @damyantig !

