Would you like your Book Excerpt featured this April? #atozchallenge


April 2013 A to Z Blogging Challenge Sign-ups

Blogging from A to Z April Challenge

Two years ago, I discovered the A to Z Blogging Challenge by accident. I completed the challenge in 2011, even wrote A to Z Stories of Life and Death based on the posts. I co-hosted the challenge in 2012, and am back again co-hosting in 2013.

This year, I’m entering both my blogs: this one, and Amlokiblogs.

Most of my readers know about this challenge, but for those who don’t, here’s what it’s all about:

The brainchild of Arlee Bird, at Tossing it Out, this challenge basically requires 26 posts in 26 days based on 26 letters of the alphabet, one post beginning with each letter during the month of April, with Sundays off for good behavior.

This challenge helped this blog go from 50 visitors a day to 150 within a month, and the numbers have never gone down since. The last two years, I’ve written flash fiction for the challenge, but this year, for this blog, I’ll do book excerpts.

As anyone who knows me at all will tell you, I live on books, and have recently begun to review them on this blog. So this April, I’m going to feature excerpts from 26 books with Titles beginning from the 26 letters of the alphabet. These could be books I’ve fallen in love with, or books by friends whose work I would recommend.

If you’re a fellow writer, with a book in the pipeline, or already published, and would like to be featured on this blog, write to me at atozstories at gmail dot com.

What will go up:

1. Name, Cover and an Elevator Pitch of the Book

2. Author Website/ contact, and  Book Purchase Details

3. Your Fave excerpt (teaser) from your book : Max 150 words.

If you’d like your book to go up as an AtoZChallenge recommendation on Daily (w)rite this April,  start by leaving the Title of your book in the comments below, so I know which letters of the alphabet are already taken up!

To sign up for the challenge, visit the Blogging from A to Z April Challenge site.

118 thoughts on “Would you like your Book Excerpt featured this April? #atozchallenge

  1. This is such a cool idea!

    I know this letter is already taken, but I have an “S” book called Stonetalker. It’s a MG fantasy about a kid who has to rescue his father from the world hidden behind his school’s boiler room.

    I’d be glad to send an excerpt/logline/anything else you need.

    Thanks!

I love comments, and I always visit back. Blogging is all about being a part of a community, and communities are about communication! Tweet me up @damyantig !

