Can you give me a Story Starter?


Story Starters and Writing Prompts

Story Starters and Writing Prompts

I need to start on a project that involves writing a story based on a story starter, much like my series during the A to Z Challenge. I’ve googled and looked at books, but I find that the best story starters come from people, because nothing beats real life.

So would you be kind enough to donate me a phrase/ sentence to start off my story? If the project works out, I’ll credit you with the inspiration, and send you the good fairies.

32 thoughts on “Can you give me a Story Starter?

    • Thanks, Wodke. I’m getting spoilt for choice now, but I think I might just do a series out of these. All I need now are some image prompts, and I’ll be ready to go!

  1. One day while I was walking through the woods I saw a house… (Broadus, turned 13 today, on Halloween))

    Elephants do walk on their toes. (Robin, age 17)

    That afternoon when mom came home from the races she parked the car in the garage, walked out in the back yard, and called me. (Naomi, mi esposa, mi mujer)

    A butterfly turned into a school bus. (Ada, age 4)

    What was I going to do about his bird? (Rick, age 317 )

I love comments, and I always visit back. Blogging is all about being a part of a community, and communities are about communication! Tweet me up @damyantig !

