Procrastination is a Recipe for Happiness and Success


This blog has been on a long hiatus, I have procrastinated its coming back online– and today I found the perfect answer why.

This video I came across, talks about everything I want to say to myself and others after my hiatus. It is a long one, but I promise you, it is worth the 15 minutes it lasts.

All the time I haven’t written here, I’ve spent gathering my energies, working at my writing and at my life– and today, I feel strong enough to come and join this blog again as an active participant. Procrastination well-used, methinks–I used to hate this habit but I can now see it in a new perspective.

What about you? Do you Procrastinate? Are you frustrated with it?

 

12 thoughts on “Procrastination is a Recipe for Happiness and Success

  1. I have no sound for the video, but I procrastinate big time. I tell myself I work better under pressure, but the truth is I get overwhelmed and don’t know where to start. That is until I have to!

  2. I watch the first few minutes – yes!!! No wonder I’m happy. Yes, I procrastinated on my next book forever. My blog post for tomorrow is sitting in a Word file, incomplete and waiting for tonight. But now I have vindication that’s all right.
    We need a procrastination party. We’ll talk about that later.

  3. I like it. I feel that my behavior of procrastination has been validated. All my life I have been an extreme procrastinator and now I look at it with less frustration and can see how it has paid off in the past–not always, but sometimes.

    Lee
    Wrote By Rote

I love comments, and I always visit back. Blogging is all about being a part of a community, and communities are about communication! Tweet me up @damyantig !

