Inspiration Blogfest by Summer Ross


Inspiration Blogfest by Sumer Ross

Inspiration Blogfest at My Inner Fairy

Usually, I write pieces on this blog based on writing prompts. But thanks to Summer Ross and her Inspiration Blogfest, I’m going to set a writing prompt today and just leave it at that. Feel free to use it on your blog or anywhere else.

PROMPT: Write a letter to your favorite character in your own fiction, and another to a character you think is not convincing and needs more work. Compare the two, which should help you in fleshing out the second character better.

Look forward to reading the prompts from the participants of this blogfest, and if I’m feeling up to it, will post a few pieces in the coming days based on those.

Happy Writing!

23 thoughts on “Inspiration Blogfest by Summer Ross

  1. Ooooh that’s a really good idea! Thanks for that prompt. I’m big on character interviews, so this fits right in with my sort of getting-to-know my characters strategies…

    • Brenda, I’ve lately started writing letters by hand to penpals, and you’re right, it is a shamefully lost practice. Thanks for stopping by and taking the time to comment.

I love comments, and I always visit back. Blogging is all about being a part of a community, and communities are about communication! Tweet me up @damyantig !

