Writing about Decisions, Craziness


Isabel Allende's "The House of Spirits"

The House of Spirits

Life has gone quite crazy lately, what with one thing or the other. While I try to return a semblance of order to things, books keep me company.

I talked about “The Constant Princess” by Philippa Gregory yesterday, and today I’ve decided to pick up Isabel Allende’s House of Spirits and give it a go whenever I have a break.

I’ve watched the movie, so I know the basic story, but I can’t resist the idea of Allende’s writing.

It is still dark out side as I write and is beginning to clear up little by little. A walk may just be what the doctor ordered.

What about you? How is/was your day? Week?

One thought on “Writing about Decisions, Craziness

  1. Things are interesting here, to say the least. I’m very grateful in the midst of your madness you found time to proofread for me. I didn’t take all the suggestion (writer’s license, ;) ) but a lot of them were really helpful to me. Thanks for doing that.

    And I hope things get better. Let me know how that book is; I’ve never heard of it but maybe I’ll check to see if I can find a copy at my library. :)

    Hugs from your overseas friend.

I love comments, and I always visit back. Blogging is all about being a part of a community, and communities are about communication! Tweet me up @damyantig !

