Writing, Chocolate, Writing Routines


Writing and Chocolate

Chocolate, Writing

Strength is the capacity to break a chocolate bar into four pieces with your bare hands – and then eat just one of the pieces. ~Judith Voirst

I’m probably not very strong this week. Last night, while writing, I found myself devouring an entire bar of chocolate.It contained no added sugar, but still made me feel guilty. The only consolation I have for them are the 1000-odd words I wrote (which I might or might now throw out entirely).

I have heard of people drinking or smoking to get into the mood, some set music, each person has a different writing routine, addiction. They have on days and off days in their writing. I can’t call yesterday an ideal “on” day for me, but the chocolate salvaged it from being an “off” day.

Writer Al Kennedy writes here about her ideal “on” day. What does a good day at writing for you look like?


One thought on “Writing, Chocolate, Writing Routines

  1. Pingback: If You Give a Girl a Pen… » Blog Archive » WHat is your Writing Routine?

I love comments, and I always visit back. Blogging is all about being a part of a community, and communities are about communication! Tweet me up @damyantig !

