Reading, books, longing


Sometimes the only thing I want to do is curl up and read a book. I have dragged myself out of bed today. Twice.

Reading, reading, reading

Reading, reading, reading

Wish life were all about staying under the covers, book in hand, while someone whipped up healthy delicacies. A bite, a page, a little reading over again, listening to music, the hum of rain outside the window.

Instead, must work, clean, be nice. Arrrrrgh. Blog even. No, I did that because I had to drag myself out of reading, or I would be an irritated grump when I go out for the evening.

One thought on “Reading, books, longing

  1. Yes, laying about reading as life with someone to do the cooking and exercising (which would, of course, reduce MY girth) … that’s what life should be made of! :)

    LOL s Darc, my girth needs the workout too. I wish reading were slimming.

I love comments, and I always visit back. Blogging is all about being a part of a community, and communities are about communication! Tweet me up @damyantig !

