Writing on writing, writing


It is strange how a blog that started in order to keep me writing everyday has fallen back to probably two posts a month, if that. I have lost all my regular readers, few enough to begin with, and the 100-odd visits I have everyday are all search-related.

The daily writing part has picked up though, but most of it happens in notebooks now. Those of my scrawls which have development potential shift to the computer. Once in a while, like today, I devote an entire day to picking up what I think can be worked on, typing it out, and actually working on it as much as possible. This is a slow process, I know, but the idea is quality not quantity, at least for now, and seems to be working well.

7 thoughts on “Writing on writing, writing

  1. Not to worry; the same has happened to me, and I’m only just starting to get back into blogging but still…blogging is indeed work! But, as has been said, writing is writing.

    • Thanks Darc, hugs from across the seas matter a lot right now :)

      How’re things with you?

      Wrote about 800 words of a story yesterday, and am not unhappy with myself, only wish I had the inclination (and time) to blog more.

I love comments, and I always visit back. Blogging is all about being a part of a community, and communities are about communication! Tweet me up @damyantig !

