Writing at a different venue


It is incredible, the difference a change in venue can make. A while ago, I was struggling with the revision of my story, feeling overwhelmed.

I lugged my computer to a quiet restaurant across the street, no people, no TV, no distractions. Well, there is the internet, but I have learnt to deal with that.

I have ploughed halfway through the story. Two more hours, and I’m done. Polishing tomorrow and the day after, and then, SUBMIT.

One thought on “Writing at a different venue

I love comments, and I always visit back. Blogging is all about being a part of a community, and communities are about communication! Tweet me up @damyantig !

