Writing on writing, not


Just read an old article, but one that makes sense, about writing. I like the way Jessa Crispin thinks.

The following extract is perhaps its most telling paragraph, and the one closest to my heart:

There are people in this strange little world of ours who have romantic notions about being a writer, and that, to them, is much more important than actually writing. This is the order in which people like that think. “How do I get a book deal” comes before “How do I become someone who has something to say?” Writing is an act of ego, but your ego should not be the only part of your personality involved.

2 thoughts on “Writing on writing, not

I love comments, and I always visit back. Blogging is all about being a part of a community, and communities are about communication! Tweet me up @damyantig !

