Goodbye 2008, Welcome 2009


Goodbye 2008, Welcome 2009

Goodbye 2008, Welcome 2009

When I was sitting around on my computer this year, this blog was not yet born and the world for me was different in many ways.

I have lost people in my family, gone through a few uncertain times, witnessed history in the making in this world on television, seen the world dip into a financial crisis, all different aspects of the year that I did not know will be there when I woke up on 1st January 2008.

Then, as now, I wish the New Year would bring all the joys and contentments life can bring, and I believe that if I can really, really hold that in my heart this time around, things are bound to go well.

Here’s wishing everyone a peaceful and prosperous New Year 2009!

3 thoughts on “Goodbye 2008, Welcome 2009

I love comments, and I always visit back. Blogging is all about being a part of a community, and communities are about communication! Tweet me up @damyantig !

