Writing about not writing


When I sit down to write on this blog, I feel a little stifled nowadays.

Some of the events in our world which leave me so angry have no place here because this is not a political blog, nor an activist blog.

But the more I see this world, from Mumbai to Haiti to almost everywhere I look, man is man’s worst enemy and it sickens me, makes me ashamed, and leaves me feeling frustrated and helpless.

I know I have to be positive, I know that there are good people in this world, but sometimes cynicism and depression takes over.

I should be back soon, but this weekend I simply want to wallow in my frustrations, let them seep out of me little by little.

6 thoughts on “Writing about not writing

  1. oh go ahead, express those activist, political, angry feelings. Show us the whole range of human emotion filtered through your unique control and modulation. And enjoy that time away and replenish.

  2. Have a nice cup of tea, relax, don’t turn on the radio or TV news. For a weekend, just relax. We’ll be here when you get back.

    So will the world’s problems. They’re not going anywhere either.

  3. Wallow. Sometimes we must wallow, and for awhile, this is appropriate.

    It’s horrifying. I’m so glad your friends are safe, and I am so, so horrified that the friends of others were not.

I love comments, and I always visit back. Blogging is all about being a part of a community, and communities are about communication! Tweet me up @damyantig !

